Musical theatre audition songs, round 2

Earlier this week:

http://musicchair.wordpress.com/2011/06/24/what-not-to-sing/

And this list of audition songs from Monday and Tuesday: https://musicatwebster.wordpress.com/2014/06/24/musical-theatre-audition-songs/


 

From the 2014 International  Thespian Society college auditions in Lincoln, Nebraska:

Here is a list of songs heard at on the third day of auditions . . . .

(In no particular order, and not check for duplicates)

  • Castle on a cloud, Les Miserables
  • Someone else’s story, Chess
  • I know it’s today, Shrek
  • Close Ev’ry Door, Joseph and Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
  • All that jazz, Chicago
  • If you want me, Once
  • Ten minutes ago, Cinderella
  • Safer, First Date
  • Caitlin & Haley, Edges
  • Why, Tick Tick Boom!
  • Last One Picked, Whoop De Do
  • How could I ever know?, Secret Garden
  • What do I need from love, Thoroughly Modern Millie
  • My Ship, Lady in the Dark
  • Astonishing, Little Women
  • If I Love Again, Hold Your Horses
  • I’ll never say no, Unsinkable Molly Brown
  • Art is calling for me, Victor Herbert
  • Take me or leave me, Rent
  • Some girls, Once On This Island
  • I hate the bus, Caroline or Change
  • You’ve got possibilities, It’s a Bird . . . Plane . . . Superman
  • Pretty Funny, Dogfight
  • Race you to the top of the morning, Secret Garden
  • Everything else, Next to Normal
  • No More, Into the Woods
  • Always a bridesmaid, I Love You . . . Perfect . . . Change
  • I know things now, Into the Woods
  • I’ll know, Guys & Dolls
  • With you, Ghost
  • I’ll be here, Adam Gwon
  • Back to Before, Ragtime
  • Gaston, Beauty and the Beast
  • Bill, Showboat
  • One normal night, Addams Family
  • Rags, Rags
  • Make Believe, Showboat
  • Love never dies, Love never dies
  • Waiting, Addams Family
  • Spark of Creation, Children of Eden
  • Honey Bun, South Pacific
  • Go the distance, Hercules
  • Get out and stay out, 9 to 5
  • I’m not at all in love, Pajama Game
  • Stepsister’s lament, Cinderella
  • Make them hear you, Ragtime
  • Role of a lifetime, Bare
  • It’s hard to speak my heart, Parade
  • Everybody says don’t, Anyone can whistle
  • Screw Loose, Cry-Baby
  • After today, Dr. Doolittle
  • Light in the Piazza, from Light in the Piazza
  • If my friends could see me now, Sweet Charity
  • Another day, Rent
  • Girl in 14-G, Tesori
  • Too close to the sun, Making of Madeline Moore
  • Live out loud, Little Princess
  • I get a kick out of you, Anything Goes
  • Everything else, Next to Normal
About Jeffrey Carter

University administrator, voice teacher, choral director, professor, singer, professional theatre music director, brother, son, uncle, Anglican, Scotch drinker, chef of moderate talent, NPR fanatic, gin aficionado, proponent of the music of Herbert Howells and Elgar and Vaughan Williams, pianist, composer, theatre geek, dog love & cat hater, author & blogger, world traveler, church organist, Anglophile.

Leave a Reply

