Musical theatre audition songs, round 2

Earlier this week:

http://musicchair.wordpress.com/2011/06/24/what-not-to-sing/

And this list of audition songs from Monday and Tuesday: https://musicatwebster.wordpress.com/2014/06/24/musical-theatre-audition-songs/


 

From the 2014 International  Thespian Society college auditions in Lincoln, Nebraska:

Here is a list of songs heard at on the third day of auditions . . . .

(In no particular order, and not check for duplicates)

  • Castle on a cloud, Les Miserables
  • Someone else’s story, Chess
  • I know it’s today, Shrek
  • Close Ev’ry Door, Joseph and Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
  • All that jazz, Chicago
  • If you want me, Once
  • Ten minutes ago, Cinderella
  • Safer, First Date
  • Caitlin & Haley, Edges
  • Why, Tick Tick Boom!
  • Last One Picked, Whoop De Do
  • How could I ever know?, Secret Garden
  • What do I need from love, Thoroughly Modern Millie
  • My Ship, Lady in the Dark
  • Astonishing, Little Women
  • If I Love Again, Hold Your Horses
  • I’ll never say no, Unsinkable Molly Brown
  • Art is calling for me, Victor Herbert
  • Take me or leave me, Rent
  • Some girls, Once On This Island
  • I hate the bus, Caroline or Change
  • You’ve got possibilities, It’s a Bird . . . Plane . . . Superman
  • Pretty Funny, Dogfight
  • Race you to the top of the morning, Secret Garden
  • Everything else, Next to Normal
  • No More, Into the Woods
  • Always a bridesmaid, I Love You . . . Perfect . . . Change
  • I know things now, Into the Woods
  • I’ll know, Guys & Dolls
  • With you, Ghost
  • I’ll be here, Adam Gwon
  • Back to Before, Ragtime
  • Gaston, Beauty and the Beast
  • Bill, Showboat
  • One normal night, Addams Family
  • Rags, Rags
  • Make Believe, Showboat
  • Love never dies, Love never dies
  • Waiting, Addams Family
  • Spark of Creation, Children of Eden
  • Honey Bun, South Pacific
  • Go the distance, Hercules
  • Get out and stay out, 9 to 5
  • I’m not at all in love, Pajama Game
  • Stepsister’s lament, Cinderella
  • Make them hear you, Ragtime
  • Role of a lifetime, Bare
  • It’s hard to speak my heart, Parade
  • Everybody says don’t, Anyone can whistle
  • Screw Loose, Cry-Baby
  • After today, Dr. Doolittle
  • Light in the Piazza, from Light in the Piazza
  • If my friends could see me now, Sweet Charity
  • Another day, Rent
  • Girl in 14-G, Tesori
  • Too close to the sun, Making of Madeline Moore
  • Live out loud, Little Princess
  • I get a kick out of you, Anything Goes
  • Everything else, Next to Normal

About Jeffrey Carter

University professor, voice teacher, choral director, singer, professional theatre music director, brother, uncle and great-uncle, Anglican, spirits aficionado, chef of moderate talent, NPR fanatic, proponent of the music of Herbert Howells and Elgar and Vaughan Williams, pianist, composer, theatre geek, dog love & cat hater, author & blogger, world traveler, Anglophile.

Leave a comment